”Function not found”

Description: Report bugs of SMBX-38A here.
Moderators: Lx Xzit, Yoshi021, 5438A38A, Moderators, Semi-moderatos

Super Mario Player M
Topic author, Duke
Duke
Avatar
Super Mario Player M
Topic author, Duke
Duke
Reputation: 25
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Jun 2016
Location: The sewers (fixing teh pipes)
Tencent QQ

Post #1by Super Mario Player » 15 Apr 2018, 0:51

Is there a way to call a procedure that is defined in another script?

Because each time I try to do so, I get the following error message:
Spoiler
Image

I did try to put them in a script and run it upon level start, still ain't working.
My current project:
Spoiler
The Legend of Zelda: The Curse of the Wise Men
Image

The Tower of Challenges

Languages I speak (if you want to PM me):
Spoiler
Image Image Image

Click to see my YouTube channel
Image

Ariinui
Duke
Duke
Ariinui
Duke
Duke
Age: 23
Reputation: 19
Posts: 140
Joined: 5 Mar 2017

Post #2by Ariinui » 15 Apr 2018, 1:49

i think you're using 2.0 script:
https://wohlsoft.ru/pgewiki/Functions_(TeaScript)#ShowMsg

Super Mario Player M
Topic author, Duke
Duke
Avatar
Super Mario Player M
Topic author, Duke
Duke
Reputation: 25
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Jun 2016
Location: The sewers (fixing teh pipes)
Tencent QQ

Post #3by Super Mario Player » 15 Apr 2018, 2:05

Ariinui wrote:i think you're using 2.0 script:
https://wohlsoft.ru/pgewiki/Functions_(TeaScript)#ShowMsg
Is it the name of the function that suggests this? Actually DisplayMessage is a procedure I defined in one of my scripts.
My current project:
Spoiler
The Legend of Zelda: The Curse of the Wise Men
Image

The Tower of Challenges

Languages I speak (if you want to PM me):
Spoiler
Image Image Image

Click to see my YouTube channel
Image

Ariinui
Duke
Duke
Ariinui
Duke
Duke
Age: 23
Reputation: 19
Posts: 140
Joined: 5 Mar 2017

Post #4by Ariinui » 15 Apr 2018, 2:42

can you show me the level start script?

Super Mario Player M
Topic author, Duke
Duke
Avatar
Super Mario Player M
Topic author, Duke
Duke
Reputation: 25
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Jun 2016
Location: The sewers (fixing teh pipes)
Tencent QQ

Post #5by Super Mario Player » 15 Apr 2018, 3:08

Ariinui wrote:can you show me the level start script?
Here it is:

Code: Select all

call DisplayMessage(str(String1),0)
call Debug(str(String1))


My procedure DisplayMessage was declared in my Initialize script:

Code: Select all

str(String1) = "Hi"

Script DisplayMessage(message as String, automatic as double)
   if val(MessageDisplayed)=0 then
      val(MessageDisplayed) = 1
      call BMPCreate(256,89,1,1,0,140,512,0,144,128,1,1,0,0,0,-1)
      call TCreate(Text Box - Appear,0)
      
   end if
end Script
My current project:
Spoiler
The Legend of Zelda: The Curse of the Wise Men
Image

The Tower of Challenges

Languages I speak (if you want to PM me):
Spoiler
Image Image Image

Click to see my YouTube channel
Image


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest