2 Tilesets With the Same Name

Description: Report bugs and ask questions regarding PGE here.
Forum rules: Here you can ask any question related to PGE Project components:


Any questions related to LunaLUA project please ask HERE (LunaLUA subsection)
Any questions related to SMBX-38A (1.4.x) Chinese project please ask HERE (SMBX-38A subsection)
Moderators: Semi-moderatos, Moderators

Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 21
Reputation: 13
Posts: 264
Joined: 27 Jun 2014

Post #1by Sambo » 12 Jul 2016, 1:35

If I create 2 tilestsets, then give them the same name, they can both still be used, but when I try to edit them, they will all open the first tileset made that had that name. Perhaps you could change the system so it grabs the tileset based on the file, not the name. Or, maybe you just prevent users from making 2 tilesets with the same name.
Image
Current Project:
Image

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 27
Reputation: 387
Posts: 1424
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #2by Wohlstand » 12 Jul 2016, 8:07

I think, I saw this issue on one of random levels where are two tilesets with same name, so, I'll fix that

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 27
Reputation: 387
Posts: 1424
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #3by Wohlstand » 14 Jan 2019, 19:43

As I remember, that was fixed some times ago... Please confirm, does it works now or not?


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 13 guests