Engine.ini Config File

Description: It's archive, posting new is here viewforum.php?f=11

Squishy Rex M
Topic author, Advanced Moderator
Advanced Moderator
Avatar
Squishy Rex M
Topic author, Advanced Moderator
Advanced Moderator
Age: 23
Reputation: 107
Posts: 254
Joined: 24 Feb 2014
Location: Australia

Post #1by Squishy Rex » 14 Nov 2014, 9:12

I just downloaded the latest PGE Engine pre-alpha and I went to run it, by dragging a lvl. file into the exe. It said to select the config you wish to use (SMBX) obviously and then an error message appears:

"Can't open the engine.ini config"

Not sure how to fix or overcome this problem, thanks for any help in advance. :)
Squishy Rex's CGFX Pack v1.7
Image
To show your support add any of these Userbars to your Signature!
Image

Veudekato M
Viscount
Viscount
Avatar
Veudekato M
Viscount
Viscount
Reputation: 79
Posts: 369
Joined: 19 Feb 2014
Location: Russia

Post #2by Veudekato » 14 Nov 2014, 9:49

Okey,
1. Cut Engine file to PGE folder
2. You have configs?
3.Alternative (My) file: http://wohlnet.ru/sentfile/engine.ini

Im not Wohlstand and cant help you. But try that
My channel (PlatGEnWohl news and tutorials , smbx tests):
http://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6h-42umT14iR1wa3VkOs3Q

Squishy Rex M
Topic author, Advanced Moderator
Advanced Moderator
Avatar
Squishy Rex M
Topic author, Advanced Moderator
Advanced Moderator
Age: 23
Reputation: 107
Posts: 254
Joined: 24 Feb 2014
Location: Australia

Post #3by Squishy Rex » 14 Nov 2014, 10:48

1. Yes
2. Yes
3. Thanks Veudekato, that was exactly what I needed. The engine now works. :)

EDIT: Problem solved = Topic Locked.
Squishy Rex's CGFX Pack v1.7
Image
To show your support add any of these Userbars to your Signature!
Image

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 26
Reputation: 372
Posts: 1337
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #4by Wohlstand » 14 Nov 2014, 14:56

Squishy Rex wrote:1. Yes
2. Yes
3. Thanks Veudekato, that was exactly what I needed. The engine now works. :)

EDIT: Problem solved = Topic Locked.
Remember: you need sometime update a config packs, while development in process, I'm adding/editing lots of wrong settings in them. (get "base" or "lite" config pack and overwrite your "full")


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest