Block Limit?

Description: It's archive, posting new is here viewforum.php?f=11

Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 21
Reputation: 13
Posts: 264
Joined: 27 Jun 2014

Post #1by Sambo » 9 Oct 2014, 7:59

In PGE I opened a level and made a small change to that level. When I tried to save a window popped up that says the level has too many blocks in it to be compatible with SMBX. However, I can open the level in SMBX and it works just fine. (I did not add any blocks before attempting to save the level.)
Last edited by Sambo on 9 Oct 2014, 8:29, edited 2 times in total.
Image
Current Project:
Image

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 26
Reputation: 372
Posts: 1341
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #2by Wohlstand » 9 Oct 2014, 8:26

I was added a researched by Talkhaus community maximal blocks limit. But I can redo this test and I will change limit value. Try to exide this limit and try to play level.

Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 21
Reputation: 13
Posts: 264
Joined: 27 Jun 2014

Post #3by Sambo » 9 Oct 2014, 8:31

The level can be opened in SMBX and it runs just fine when I test it, but SMBX will crash if I attempt to save the level in it.
Image
Current Project:
Image

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 26
Reputation: 372
Posts: 1341
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #4by Wohlstand » 9 Oct 2014, 8:45

Sambo wrote:The level can be opened in SMBX and it runs just fine when I test it, but SMBX will crash if I attempt to save the level in it.
Yea, and why I was add talkhaus's instead of 20000 limit value: to prevent this crash.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest