[Fixed] Some Buttons Appear in German

Description: It's archive, posting new is here viewforum.php?f=11

Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 20
Reputation: 13
Posts: 264
Joined: 27 Jun 2014

Post #1by Sambo » 1 Jan 2016, 1:27

Some buttons and things in the level editor are always displayed in German, no matter the language setting. The ones I've noticed to have this problem are "yes," "no," "cancel," and anything mentioning the Ctrl key (ex. Ctrl+S).
Image
Current Project:
Image

tb1024 M
Marquis
Marquis
tb1024 M
Marquis
Marquis
Age: 16
Reputation: 34
Posts: 170
Joined: 31 Jul 2014
Location: Brazil, America, World

Post #2by tb1024 » 1 Jan 2016, 23:48

This seems to be a problem with your system language. e.g , my system is in Portuguese so preset dialog boxes like "Okay", "Yes", "No", "Cancel", "Save", "Open"
are always displayed in Portuguese regardless of the program language.
Do you want fries with that?
Image
Mal posso esperar para a versão final da engine de Wolhstand!
English Translation
I can't wait for Wohlstand's Engine final version :D

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 26
Reputation: 371
Posts: 1331
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #3by Wohlstand » 2 Jan 2016, 1:18

This trouble caused by junk file qt_en.qm in the "languages" folder. It's broken and it causes those errors. Remove it and everything will be fine ;-)
In newest packages that file already removed

Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Sambo M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 20
Reputation: 13
Posts: 264
Joined: 27 Jun 2014

Post #4by Sambo » 22 Jan 2016, 3:09

Actually, that file is not removed. Every time I download a newer version, I have to delete it again.
Image
Current Project:
Image

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 26
Reputation: 371
Posts: 1331
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #5by Wohlstand » 23 May 2018, 1:44

This crap is no more actual, as I made auto-avoiding of junk translation file appear in downloads.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest