Please Help-me with SMBX 1.4.1 !!!

Description: Report bugs of SMBX-38A here.
Moderators: Yoshi021, Lx Xzit, 5438A38A, Semi-moderatos, Moderators

TanookiMan
Topic author, Good citizen
Good citizen
TanookiMan
Topic author, Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 4
Posts: 28
Joined: 29 Nov 2015

Post #1by TanookiMan » 26 Jan 2016, 23:42

Please ! Could someone help me with the Lags in SMBX 1.4.1?
I tried already touching the Frameskip several times and nothing changes, also shifted the 'config.cfg' file and there was no difference .The game seems a Slow Motion,
at some stages I downloaded .If anyone knows, please help me!
(Sorry if my English is poor, I used a translator)

Lx Xzit M
Moderator
Moderator
Avatar
Lx Xzit M
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation: 265
Posts: 601
Joined: 9 Nov 2015
Website

Post #2by Lx Xzit » 26 Jan 2016, 23:46

Well, you're not the only, I've seen some people saying that SMBX 1.4.1 runs slow on their computers too.
Have you tried to download the newest version? (I think WohIstand made an update of these files two days ago)

http://wohlsoft.ru/docs/Collected/Possible SMBX 1.4.1/
VISIT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL! LX XZIT
Join our 38A Discord server!

Image

TanookiMan
Topic author, Good citizen
Good citizen
TanookiMan
Topic author, Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 4
Posts: 28
Joined: 29 Nov 2015

Post #3by TanookiMan » 26 Jan 2016, 23:57

Yes,i've downloaded this version.

KFCMARIO
Good citizen
Good citizen
Avatar
KFCMARIO
Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 21
Posts: 33
Joined: 25 Jan 2016

Post #4by KFCMARIO » 27 Jan 2016, 5:54

Oh,you can try to add code "OccupyWholeCPU=True" to your config.cfg in the line between "DisableMusic=False" and "[Reg]".

TanookiMan
Topic author, Good citizen
Good citizen
TanookiMan
Topic author, Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 4
Posts: 28
Joined: 29 Nov 2015

Post #5by TanookiMan » 27 Jan 2016, 6:32

I tried, did not work! Strange because 1.3.0.1 has this Lag !!!

FanofSMBX
Contributor
Contributor
FanofSMBX
Contributor
Contributor
Reputation: 19
Posts: 54
Joined: 24 Jun 2014

Post #6by FanofSMBX » 27 Jan 2016, 6:53

KFCMARIO wrote:Oh,you can try to add code "OccupyWholeCPU=True" to your config.cfg in the line between "DisableMusic=False" and "[Reg]".
Where is full list of .cfg command codes? I don't know of that code or where to find it elsewhere.

KFCMARIO
Good citizen
Good citizen
Avatar
KFCMARIO
Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 21
Posts: 33
Joined: 25 Jan 2016

Post #7by KFCMARIO » 27 Jan 2016, 7:24

TanookiMan wrote:I tried, did not work! Strange because 1.3.0.1 has this Lag !!!
What is the value while testing level with MAXFPS?

FanofSMBX wrote:
KFCMARIO wrote:Oh,you can try to add code "OccupyWholeCPU=True" to your config.cfg in the line between "DisableMusic=False" and "[Reg]".
Where is full list of .cfg command codes? I don't know of that code or where to find it elsewhere.
Oh,I know this command from 5438A38A while unsteady FPS occuring on my computer

FanofSMBX
Contributor
Contributor
FanofSMBX
Contributor
Contributor
Reputation: 19
Posts: 54
Joined: 24 Jun 2014

Post #8by FanofSMBX » 28 Jan 2016, 7:06

KFCMARIO wrote:
TanookiMan wrote:I tried, did not work! Strange because 1.3.0.1 has this Lag !!!
What is the value while testing level with MAXFPS?

FanofSMBX wrote:
KFCMARIO wrote:Oh,you can try to add code "OccupyWholeCPU=True" to your config.cfg in the line between "DisableMusic=False" and "[Reg]".
Where is full list of .cfg command codes? I don't know of that code or where to find it elsewhere.
Oh,I know this command from 5438A38A while unsteady FPS occuring on my computer
Uh, is he keeping secret? I'm feeling kind of scared...!


Return to “Bug reports”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: Ivan014679 And 29 guests