The Invasion 2 (fixed)

Description: Place for SMBX-38A games that are ready to be played. You can also share them here.
Moderators: Yoshi021, Lx Xzit, 5438A38A, TepigFan101, Moderators

Lx Xzit M
Topic author, Moderator
Moderator
Lx Xzit M
Topic author, Moderator
Moderator
Reputation: 139
Posts: 432
Joined: 9 Nov 2015
Website

Post #1by Lx Xzit » 4 Mar 2016, 0:05

I don't know if this happens in all the computers, there's a problem with the actual "The invasion 2" in SMBX 1.4.2, some levels will make "Runtime error 9". All levels that contains layers in movement which value of speed under than zero, will produce error. The speed appears as "-.5" when it should appear "-0.5". I opened all the levels and fixed the value of the speed, so you should be able to play normally if you were of the persons who got Runtime error 9 in TI2. I hope this contribution be useful! ;)
I haven't modified absolutely nothing more in the episode other than this.

Spoiler
Image

https://www.mediafire.com/view/m3pc1zvggqfbuel/the%20invasion%202%20(fixed).zip
https://www.sendspace.com/file/xvutr6

h2643 edit: you don't need to download this anymore if you downloaded SMBX 1.4.2 at 04.03.2016 and after. This version of The Invasion 2 is included by default now!
VISIT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL! LX XZIT

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 25
Reputation: 328
Posts: 1308
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #2by Wohlstand » 4 Mar 2016, 14:08

Oh, thank you, I'll update all public archives of SMBX 1.4.2 with this fix, so, everybody will download this version of TI2 when they'll download SMBX 1.4.2 ;-)

Added after 8 minutes 57 seconds:
Done,
Patch is here:
http://wohlsoft.ru/docs/SMBX_38A/smbx-1-4-2-patch-1.7z
All download links (except Mega which doesn't belong to me) are updated with fixed "The Invasion 2" ;-)

Yave Yu M
Duke
Duke
Avatar
Yave Yu M
Duke
Duke
Age: 22
Reputation: 29
Posts: 146
Joined: 25 Jan 2016
Website

Post #3by Yave Yu » 4 Mar 2016, 18:57

That's great! Play this fixed version can walkthrough now
Visit my YouTube channel Yave Yu!

LuigiCraft M
Marquis
Marquis
Avatar
LuigiCraft M
Marquis
Marquis
Age: 18
Reputation: 27
Posts: 153
Joined: 26 Aug 2016
Location: Canada

Post #4by LuigiCraft » 31 Aug 2016, 6:18

I was about to think this, why the speed value cannot be like (1.25 or 2.47), When I mark a number with a dot, he become a zero and I try to make levels with slow mouvements.
My English is bad, if you read on my post something that disturb anybody like you, don't consider this message serious, tell yourself that I probably wrote it wrong... My main occupation in my life is not being a SMBX creator like (maybe) everybody on this forum, but being a guy who makes YouTube content, that's why i'm not that active on my development activities. DO NOT follow me if you want to know everything about my progress on my work in SMBX.

My Twitter ▪️ @luigicraft7777
My Tumblr ▪️ LuigiCraftJournal
Discord Server ▪️ LuigiCraftDiscord
Group Steam ▪️ Trio Parfait / LuigiCraftGroup

My Actuel Project ▪️ Newer Super Mario Bros. X




I Support :

Image
Image

Lx Xzit M
Topic author, Moderator
Moderator
Lx Xzit M
Topic author, Moderator
Moderator
Reputation: 139
Posts: 432
Joined: 9 Nov 2015
Website

Post #5by Lx Xzit » 31 Aug 2016, 6:27

You can't use commas, use points instead, that it's probably the problem.
VISIT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL! LX XZIT

Pilzinsel64
Count
Count
Pilzinsel64
Count
Count
Reputation: 28
Posts: 224
Joined: 24 Jan 2016

Post #6by Pilzinsel64 » 31 Aug 2016, 10:12

Lx Xzit wrote:You can't use commas, use points instead, that it's probably the problem.
He used points.
Btw, if I use numbers with point (like 1.25) in the Variables, then I gets an error.


Return to “Episodes”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest