Custom image not loaded - displaying global sprite (especially on Linux or Mac OS X)

Description: All information about graphics and advices to create graphics.
Moderators: Semi-moderatos, Moderators

Wohlstand M
Topic author, Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Topic author, Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 28
Reputation: 424
Posts: 1525
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Youtube channel URL Skype Tencent QQ

Post #1by Wohlstand » 13 Jun 2014, 15:46

If you decide to use custom graphics, You must be careful, filenames like"myCat.txt" and "MyCaT.TXT" are recognized as different files, and if you named a image like "xxx.GIF", you must rename it to "xxx.gif" and only then can the image load. The image filename must be equal to the defined filename in the global INI.

Shidomaru
Passerby
Passerby
Avatar
Shidomaru
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Nov 2017

Post #2by Shidomaru » 16 Nov 2017, 0:43

You mean a "global.ini" file in the episode's root directory? What code should I write in that global.ini file for it to work?
I feel a bit numb...

Wohlstand M
Topic author, Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Topic author, Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 28
Reputation: 424
Posts: 1525
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Youtube channel URL Skype Tencent QQ

Post #3by Wohlstand » 13 Jun 2020, 2:12

Shidomaru wrote:You mean a "global.ini" file in the episode's root directory? What code should I write in that global.ini file for it to work?
No, I meant not a specific INI file, I meant any config pack side INI file which is a global game configuration.


Return to “Graphics”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 2 guests