Level size?

Description: Report bugs and ask questions regarding PGE here.
Forum rules: Here you can ask any question related to PGE Project components:


Any questions related to LunaLUA project please ask HERE (LunaLUA subsection)
Any questions related to SMBX-38A (1.4.x) Chinese project please ask HERE (SMBX-38A subsection)
Moderators: Semi-moderatos, Moderators

ndiniz
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
ndiniz
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2019

Post #1by ndiniz » 18 Jul 2019, 6:08

What's the maximum size that any level can be in the PGE editor?

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 27
Reputation: 385
Posts: 1420
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #2by Wohlstand » 18 Jul 2019, 23:53

ndiniz wrote:What's the maximum size that any level can be in the PGE editor?
The size of level is unlimited for PGE itself, the limitation is only your free RAM, or 1~2 GB if you are using 32-bit Editor build.

ndiniz
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
ndiniz
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Joined: 18 Jul 2019

Post #3by ndiniz » 19 Jul 2019, 5:14

OK wasn't sure. Sorry to be off topic here, but if I wanted to assign a random number as a score for a given enemy, and create a custom bonus for timed levels, is this possible? This is just out of curiosity.

Added after 3 minutes 8 seconds:
By the way, the replies aren't shown in order that they're supposed to appear.


Return to “Troubleshooting”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest