Super Mario Bros 1 HUD.

Description: You made a script? Submit it here to show your creation to the public, share, take reviews, provision of the help and support is here!
Moderators: Yoshi021, Lx Xzit, 5438A38A, TepigFan101, Moderators

Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 19
Reputation: 121
Posts: 256
Joined: 29 Nov 2015
Location: France

Post #1by Catskart » 24 Nov 2016, 9:18

It was a request from someone.
You can play every characters with this HUD but with 1 player's mode only.

I patched this HUD in the level21 from The Invasion 2 :
https://vid.me/T4r8

Here the download link : http://www.mediafire.com/file/st2t0ipraxbdaq2/SMB1 HUD.zip
Just apply this level patch with SMBX Level Patcher.
Last edited by Catskart on 24 Nov 2016, 19:37, edited 1 time in total.

vitzie629
Citizen
Citizen
vitzie629
Citizen
Citizen
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 Nov 2016

Post #2by vitzie629 » 24 Nov 2016, 16:53

Okay, thank you for giving me the download link. I use SMBX 1.4.3 patch 4.
Can I use any patch of SMBX 1.4.3 when I apply it with SMBX level patcher with this hud?

Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 19
Reputation: 121
Posts: 256
Joined: 29 Nov 2015
Location: France

Post #3by Catskart » 24 Nov 2016, 19:38

vitzie629 wrote:Can I use any patch of SMBX 1.4.3 when I apply it with SMBX level patcher with this hud?

You confuse enter the patchs (the smbx.exe) and the level patchs (.slp file).
You can apply the level patch in your level with any patch of SMBX 1.4.3.

vitzie629
Citizen
Citizen
vitzie629
Citizen
Citizen
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 Nov 2016

Post #4by vitzie629 » 24 Nov 2016, 20:53

Okay, I made a video of me checking out the SMB1 hud that you made.

phpBB [youtube]

Original link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xUB2n0whHN4


Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 19
Reputation: 121
Posts: 256
Joined: 29 Nov 2015
Location: France

Post #5by Catskart » 25 Nov 2016, 0:52

Thank you. :p

vitzie629
Citizen
Citizen
vitzie629
Citizen
Citizen
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 Nov 2016

Post #6by vitzie629 » 25 Nov 2016, 2:09

Catskart wrote:Thank you. :p
You're welcome!

Bandit
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Bandit
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Reputation: 7
Posts: 37
Joined: 3 Sep 2016

Post #7by Bandit » 19 Dec 2016, 21:22

Can someone pass me a level with this feature ?. Because all there is is a spl file and I do not know how to use it.

Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Avatar
Catskart M
Topic author, Count
Count
Age: 19
Reputation: 121
Posts: 256
Joined: 29 Nov 2015
Location: France

Post #8by Catskart » 19 Dec 2016, 22:44

Bandit wrote:Can someone pass me a level with this feature ?. Because all there is is a spl file and I do not know how to use it.

SLP is a SMBX Level Patch file.
Those level patchs is used with SMBX Level Patcher.
(Look here : viewtopic.php?f=58&t=1393)
It's usefull if you want to install systems with scripts, variables, layers and/or events or to install custom block background...

skatefilter5
Passerby
Passerby
skatefilter5
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Feb 2016

smb1 not working

Post #9by skatefilter5 » 15 Apr 2017, 23:30

i pasted it in the world folder and smb1 hud is not working. you forgot to add script in the level, i don't know what to do with it. :whistle:

can you give me the link for your levels within smb1 hud please?

Koopsakimoto M
Duke
Duke
Avatar
Koopsakimoto M
Duke
Duke
Reputation: 21
Posts: 130
Joined: 11 Sep 2016
Google+ YouTube

Post #10by Koopsakimoto » 16 Apr 2017, 2:29

Did you use the level patcher by catskart? or the SMBX magic patcher? you have to do more than just paste it.
[url=https://nick-name.ru/nickname/id1350650/][img]https://nick-name.ru/forumt7/Koops.gif[/img][/url]

skatefilter5
Passerby
Passerby
skatefilter5
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Feb 2016

Post #11by skatefilter5 » 21 Apr 2017, 0:58

Koopsakimoto wrote:Did you use the level patcher by catskart? or the SMBX magic patcher? you have to do more than just paste it.
no.

Koopsakimoto M
Duke
Duke
Avatar
Koopsakimoto M
Duke
Duke
Reputation: 21
Posts: 130
Joined: 11 Sep 2016
Google+ YouTube

Post #12by Koopsakimoto » 21 Apr 2017, 18:24

skatefilter5 wrote:
Koopsakimoto wrote:Did you use the level patcher by catskart? or the SMBX magic patcher? you have to do more than just paste it.
no.
Then you have the patch your level with the HUD
[url=https://nick-name.ru/nickname/id1350650/][img]https://nick-name.ru/forumt7/Koops.gif[/img][/url]


Return to “Script submission”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest