EXEcutor's ideas for new versions of 1.4.x

Description: Have any suggestions or new ideas for SMBX-38A? This is a place for you. Good suggestions may appear in future versions of SMBX-38A.
Moderators: Yoshi021, Lx Xzit, 5438A38A, TepigFan101, Moderators

EXEcutor-The-Bat M
Topic author, Close friend
Close friend
EXEcutor-The-Bat M
Close friend
Website Google+ Twitter YouTube

Post #1by EXEcutor-The-Bat » 28 Jul 2017, 4:27

So I've decided to make a whole topic about the ideas I've thought of.

I AM NOT GOOD AT EXPLAINING THINGS.
I never have been, never will be.

First of all, the next version should support PGE tilesets, it being for using them or editing them, it should be something added.

Secondly, some modern mario game changes should be an option.
    The option of replacing the blue shell NPC with the Blue Shell power up when stomping a Blue Koopa Troopa. (Plus also giving the power up the Blue Shell enemy's properties, such as being kicked.)
    Giving enemies modern Mario game properties (such as stomping a giant Goomba splitting into 2 normal Goombas)
    More options of choosing what NPCs will throw/shoot (mainly NPCs that shoot projectiles but their projectile can be changed)
    And a few more I'm thinking of...
The Ice Flower should be moved to the Misc NPC tab, and the horizontal Tourian pipe should be fixed (it shows the vertical pipe in place of the horizontal pipe and selects the vertical pipe when clicking on the place the horizontal pipe should be.)

The screen should be able to be resized without stretching the game window, and as a default have a 16:9 ratio. Plus, the default size for graphics should be the way they were ripped, and then having the option to resize the game window by 200% if needed. Basically just make the 2x2 pixel graphics be 1x1 again.

Next we have... *coughs* Oh boy...