[Released] Super Mario Bros. X by 38A v. 1.4.4 - Patch 1

Description: Subforum dedicated to SMBX-38a (1.4.x) - a fan-made remake of the original SMBX Engine, made by 5438A38A.
Forum rules: This is official Europan/American community for the SMBX-38A. Suggested to don't post stuff for this engine outside this subforum.
Moderators: Lx Xzit, Yoshi021, TepigFan101, 5438A38A, Moderators

HumanReploidJP M
Good citizen
Good citizen
Avatar
HumanReploidJP M
Good citizen
Good citizen
Age: 17
Reputation: 4
Posts: 21
Joined: 10 Nov 2016
Location: Philippines
Website

Post #381by HumanReploidJP » 2 Mar 2017, 13:29

Thanks for the updated game! And by the way, what does the tileset editor and autotile ditor do?
Please Respond. :to_keep_order:
Hi! How y'all doing? Here to make levels and single episode for SMBX 1.4.3 that will be coming soon. Have fun!

Current SMBX 1.4.3 Project: Super Mario Bros. X Team Arceo - Prismarine Legend
Next Project (Soon): Super Mario Bros. X Team Arceo 2 - Continent of Festivity

RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Avatar
RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Age: 11
Reputation: 62
Posts: 321
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Selangor, in Malaysia
Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube

Post #382by RSupertheGreat » 2 Mar 2017, 13:35

HumanReploidJP wrote:Thanks for the updated game! And by the way, what does the tileset editor and autotile ditor do?
Please Respond. :to_keep_order:
Just like PGE's tileset item box. I'm not sure what's with autotile editor because you can saw this in the following .gif:
wtf.gif
ImageImageImageImageImage
Still working on..(Currently on hiatus, not cancelling it)
Image
YT channel - KSuper cheerPOPStar

I'm superrior at helping you guys but I rarely reply to a topic that I don't know what I like to say.

AKA RSuper without "theGreat"
If you're staring at my avatar, I'm girl as well.

Alucard
Our friend
Our friend
Avatar
Alucard
Our friend
Our friend
Reputation: 7
Posts: 53
Joined: 5 May 2014

Post #383by Alucard » 2 Mar 2017, 16:53

RSupertheGreat wrote:
HumanReploidJP wrote:Thanks for the updated game! And by the way, what does the tileset editor and autotile ditor do?
Please Respond. :to_keep_order:
Just like PGE's tileset item box. I'm not sure what's with autotile editor because you can saw this in the following .gif:
wtf.gif
Autotile editor is ruleset editor for "Auto-paint" feature that auto-connects tiles to avoid cut-offness.

Roach M
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Avatar
Roach M
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Age: 32
Reputation: 17
Posts: 37
Joined: 30 Apr 2016
Website

Post #384by Roach » 5 Mar 2017, 8:16

Just like Shadowblitz I do not see graphics :( man I was so psyched about editing with this update. But seems like this problem has no solution or answers to it :(

Info in case it may help

Windows 7 Ultimate
English Language PC
GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB
Athlon X4 750K 3.4Ghz


Image
Working on a full Mario Game using SMBX 1.4.3
8 Worlds with over 40 levels
STATUS OF GAME DEVELOPMENT: 75%

Ice
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Avatar
Ice
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Reputation: 5
Posts: 43
Joined: 3 Oct 2016
Location: Mobius

Post #385by Ice » 6 Mar 2017, 6:35

guys, the same thing happens to me, but until this is patched, just do what I do, save whatever you doing at the moment, click file, press new. after that click file again, open recent and click on whatever you were working on and the graphics will reappear again. although the graphics problem only happens to me when open up the internet browser or folder or something while smbx is running in the background.
I-I-I-I-T'S-A-ICE TIME! :cool:

also i don't check this site often so sorry if I reply really late :fool:

Also Check out:
Image
Image
Image

Roach M
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Avatar
Roach M
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Age: 32
Reputation: 17
Posts: 37
Joined: 30 Apr 2016
Website

Post #386by Roach » 6 Mar 2017, 17:22

Ice wrote:guys, the same thing happens to me, but until this is patched, just do what I do, save whatever you doing at the moment, click file, press new. after that click file again, open recent and click on whatever you were working on and the graphics will reappear again. although the graphics problem only happens to me when open up the internet browser or folder or something while smbx is running in the background.
Ah too bad this trick will not work for me :( I have nothing turned on in my PC, I still try your trick but nothing. I will have to wait for the patch. Thanks for sharing
Working on a full Mario Game using SMBX 1.4.3
8 Worlds with over 40 levels
STATUS OF GAME DEVELOPMENT: 75%

Ice
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Avatar
Ice
Honourable citizen
Honourable citizen
Reputation: 5
Posts: 43
Joined: 3 Oct 2016
Location: Mobius

Post #387by Ice » 8 Mar 2017, 0:28

Roach wrote:Ah too bad this trick will not work for me I have nothing turned on in my PC, I still try your trick but nothing. I will have to wait for the patch. Thanks for sharing
I'm sorry this is not working for you :( I wish I could do something to help...
I-I-I-I-T'S-A-ICE TIME! :cool:

also i don't check this site often so sorry if I reply really late :fool:

Also Check out:
Image
Image
Image

Filemon-
Citizen
Citizen
Filemon-
Citizen
Citizen
Reputation: 0
Posts: 7
Joined: 8 Mar 2017

How I make a switch palace, please?

Post #388by Filemon- » 8 Mar 2017, 16:04

Hello everybody,

How I can use the Lunalua in smbx 1.4.4? or How I can make a switch palace and that the blocks are active in all leveles same that in super mario world?

I hope your help please.

RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Avatar
RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Age: 11
Reputation: 62
Posts: 321
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Selangor, in Malaysia
Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube

Post #389by RSupertheGreat » 8 Mar 2017, 17:25

Filemon- wrote:Hello everybody,

How I can use the Lunalua in smbx 1.4.4? or How I can make a switch palace and that the blocks are active in all leveles same that in super mario world?

I hope your help please.
Wrong thread.
ImageImageImageImageImage
Still working on..(Currently on hiatus, not cancelling it)
Image
YT channel - KSuper cheerPOPStar

I'm superrior at helping you guys but I rarely reply to a topic that I don't know what I like to say.

AKA RSuper without "theGreat"
If you're staring at my avatar, I'm girl as well.

EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Avatar
EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Age: 14
Reputation: 7
Posts: 67
Joined: 18 Apr 2014
Location: Hill Act 1
Website Facebook Google+ Skype Twitter YouTube

Post #390by EXEcutor » 9 Mar 2017, 2:12

Filemon- wrote:Hello everybody,

How I can use the Lunalua in smbx 1.4.4? or How I can make a switch palace and that the blocks are active in all leveles same that in super mario world?

I hope your help please.
SMBX 38A doesn't use LunaLua or LunaDLL (I wish it did...) so you'll have to use TeaScript.
Oi chaps! I'm not brown bread! I'm only a little tad rotten! :comando:
Whilst thou 're reading this wonderful and completely glaikit post of mine, why not cheque out my DeviantArt page?

the GaMERDoG M
Good citizen
Good citizen
Avatar
the GaMERDoG M
Good citizen
Good citizen
Age: 12
Reputation: 6
Posts: 32
Joined: 11 Mar 2017
Location: Biysk, Russia
Website

Post #391by the GaMERDoG » 12 Mar 2017, 8:12

Sir EXEcutor the Bat wrote:
Filemon- wrote:Hello everybody,

How I can use the Lunalua in smbx 1.4.4? or How I can make a switch palace and that the blocks are active in all leveles same that in super mario world?

I hope your help please.
SMBX 38A doesn't use LunaLua or LunaDLL (I wish it did...) so you'll have to use TeaScript.
SMBX 2.0 uses both LunaLUA and LunaDLL, because they're built-in.
Also, SMBX 2.0 has PGE intergration.

EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Avatar
EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Age: 14
Reputation: 7
Posts: 67
Joined: 18 Apr 2014
Location: Hill Act 1
Website Facebook Google+ Skype Twitter YouTube

Post #392by EXEcutor » 19 Mar 2017, 0:53

the GaMERDoG wrote:
Sir EXEcutor the Bat wrote:
Filemon- wrote:Hello everybody,

How I can use the Lunalua in smbx 1.4.4? or How I can make a switch palace and that the blocks are active in all leveles same that in super mario world?

I hope your help please.
SMBX 38A doesn't use LunaLua or LunaDLL (I wish it did...) so you'll have to use TeaScript.
SMBX 2.0 uses both LunaLUA and LunaDLL, because they're built-in.
Also, SMBX 2.0 has PGE intergration.
I know that. I'm talking about SMBX38A. Also, SMBX 2.0 is just SMBX 1.3.0.2 (which is just a newer version of 1.3 which adds LunaDLL and LunaLUA, fixes some bugs, and replaces some of the hard coded images), "new" characters which are mostly the same as the original five, and PGE put in to "fix" the issue with the editor crashing trying to grab/select any of the new objects in a level. Basically, SMBX 2.0 is shit. I don't know how it gets so much praise. I don't know how Wohlstand is even okay with this.
Oi chaps! I'm not brown bread! I'm only a little tad rotten! :comando:
Whilst thou 're reading this wonderful and completely glaikit post of mine, why not cheque out my DeviantArt page?

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 24
Reputation: 305
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #393by Wohlstand » 19 Mar 2017, 2:59

Sir EXEcutor the Bat wrote:Basically, SMBX 2.0 is shit
Because of LunaLua is biggest workaround over Legacy Engine
Sir EXEcutor the Bat wrote:I don't know how it gets so much praise.
  • Direct compatibility with old episodes (with no damage of old stuff)
  • Official support of Joey who is owner of biggest forum in our community
  • YouTube
  • The fact it's keeps same physics and gameplay (with ability to modify/change/extend) while 38A Engine has different physics that in some places can be incompatible with old episodes
Sir EXEcutor the Bat wrote:I don't know how Wohlstand is even okay with this.
My goal is release of PGE Engine - a true engine that will be as core of 2.0. Unlike LunaLua, which a workaround over Legacy Engine, PGE Engine is completely separated application. I working together with others to do a reverse engining work over old engine with goal to implement compatible engine that will have full compatibility with old and to let people feel almost same as on old engine (except bugs ;-))
So, my reply to your question is - I working to just stop shit of old engine and finally begin live

forrestshadow
Passerby
Passerby
forrestshadow
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Mar 2017

But it wont open

Post #394by forrestshadow » 25 Mar 2017, 19:02

How do I fix this?
Attachments
Capture.PNG

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 24
Reputation: 305
Posts: 1251
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #395by Wohlstand » 25 Mar 2017, 19:10

forrestshadow wrote:How do I fix this?
Never run executables directly from the archive! :comando:
Extract everything into any folder and then run it ;-)

Vanilla 451
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
Avatar
Vanilla 451
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
Joined: 14 Mar 2016

Post #396by Vanilla 451 » 25 Mar 2017, 19:33

Looks pretty good!

forrestshadow
Passerby
Passerby
forrestshadow
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Mar 2017

Post #397by forrestshadow » 26 Mar 2017, 1:25

Wohlstand wrote:
forrestshadow wrote:How do I fix this?
Never run executables directly from the archive! :comando:
Extract everything into any folder and then run it ;-)
Thanks, but there's a new problem. It lags like crazy now, although it is still playable. I've tried running it in compatibility mode, and while it did help a little, the game still lags. Is there a fix to this?

EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Avatar
EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Age: 14
Reputation: 7
Posts: 67
Joined: 18 Apr 2014
Location: Hill Act 1
Website Facebook Google+ Skype Twitter YouTube

Post #398by EXEcutor » 27 Mar 2017, 3:48

forrestshadow wrote:
Wohlstand wrote:
forrestshadow wrote:How do I fix this?
Never run executables directly from the archive! :comando:
Extract everything into any folder and then run it ;-)
Thanks, but there's a new problem. It lags like crazy now, although it is still playable. I've tried running it in compatibility mode, and while it did help a little, the game still lags. Is there a fix to this?
For me, it only seems to lag/slow down when my cursor is moving. As expected, go to settings on the splash screen (the screen with the moving forest background) and enable "Disable Frameskip". :SOS:
Oi chaps! I'm not brown bread! I'm only a little tad rotten! :comando:
Whilst thou 're reading this wonderful and completely glaikit post of mine, why not cheque out my DeviantArt page?

P3rf3ctXZer0
Good citizen
Good citizen
Avatar
P3rf3ctXZer0
Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 2
Posts: 29
Joined: 1 Jul 2015

Controller Support Broken Again via 1.4.4 patch 1

Post #399by P3rf3ctXZer0 » 28 Mar 2017, 18:35

So after much effort and 40 mins of troubleshooting I found that the latest release broke x360 controller support. (Again) WiiBar Mayflash USB device however works perfectly.

EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Avatar
EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Age: 14
Reputation: 7
Posts: 67
Joined: 18 Apr 2014
Location: Hill Act 1
Website Facebook Google+ Skype Twitter YouTube

Post #400by EXEcutor » 30 Mar 2017, 0:36

P3rf3ctXZer0 wrote:So after much effort and 40 mins of troubleshooting I found that the latest release broke x360 controller support. (Again) WiiBar Mayflash USB device however works perfectly.
1.4.3 and 1.4.4's controller support isn't working with my Steelseries controller... Well, it does, but the game thinks it's holding up the entire time, so ya know... I hope I don't have to resort to Joy2Key again...
Oi chaps! I'm not brown bread! I'm only a little tad rotten! :comando:
Whilst thou 're reading this wonderful and completely glaikit post of mine, why not cheque out my DeviantArt page?


Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 2 guests