[Released] Super Mario Bros. X by 38A v. 1.4.4 - Patch 2

Description: Subforum dedicated to SMBX-38A - a fan-made remake of the original SMBX Engine, made by 5438A38A.
Forum rules: This is official Europan/American community for the SMBX-38A. Suggested to don't post stuff for this engine outside this subforum.
Moderators: Lx Xzit, Yoshi021, 5438A38A, TepigFan101, Moderators

Eri7 M
Duke
Duke
Avatar
Eri7 M
Duke
Duke
Age: 15
Reputation: 11
Posts: 131
Joined: 19 Dec 2016
Location: Germany , Bonn

Post #361by Eri7 » 25 Feb 2017, 1:12

EmeraldMaster777 wrote:Do any people on this forum have any SMBX 1.4.4 levels or graphics? :boredom:
What do you want to say by 1.4.4 levels and graphics?
A very interesting international student!
Check my project!
Image
Image
You should check out this project too!
Image

EmeraldMaster777
Good citizen
Good citizen
EmeraldMaster777
Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 1
Posts: 29
Joined: 3 Dec 2016

Post #362by EmeraldMaster777 » 25 Feb 2017, 1:20

Yes that's what I meant to say.

RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Avatar
RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Age: 11
Reputation: 67
Posts: 362
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Selangor, in Malaysia
Facebook Google+ Twitter

Post #363by RSupertheGreat » 25 Feb 2017, 2:49

EmeraldMaster777 wrote:Do any people on this forum have any SMBX 1.4.4 levels or graphics? :boredom:
why are you asking like this, boredass ?
SMBX 1.4.4 is still compatible with SMBX 1.4.3's levels/graphics. If SMBX has a popup mesage, it means you would like to convert it or not(this one is for .gif files).
*sigh*.. I can't believe someone just totally hated me right now, they hated me for real. I am leaving this forum too. I am not coming back unless someone is being nice to me. I'm innocent. Goodbye friends :cry:

Super_Sayen067
Passerby
Passerby
Super_Sayen067
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Feb 2017

Post #364by Super_Sayen067 » 25 Feb 2017, 6:54

Is it just me that have a problem with the xbox 360 ''up'' d-pad input? I can register all the dpad inputs but that one :(

edit: I wanted to say ''can'' and not ''cant''. So I corrected it
Last edited by Super_Sayen067 on 27 Feb 2017, 5:40, edited 1 time in total.

RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Avatar
RSupertheGreat F
Viscount
Viscount
Age: 11
Reputation: 67
Posts: 362
Joined: 22 Aug 2016
Location: Selangor, in Malaysia
Facebook Google+ Twitter

Post #365by RSupertheGreat » 25 Feb 2017, 9:40

Super_Sayen067 wrote:Is it just me that have a problem with the xbox 360 ''up'' d-pad input? I cant register all the dpad inputs but that one :(
I haven't seen any people uses the XBOX controller soo.. I don't know if you are the only one because I don't have any controllers.
*sigh*.. I can't believe someone just totally hated me right now, they hated me for real. I am leaving this forum too. I am not coming back unless someone is being nice to me. I'm innocent. Goodbye friends :cry:

Lx Xzit M
Moderator
Moderator
Lx Xzit M
Moderator
Moderator
Reputation: 114
Posts: 408
Joined: 9 Nov 2015
Website

Post #366by Lx Xzit » 25 Feb 2017, 11:15

Super_Sayen067 wrote:Is it just me that have a problem with the xbox 360 ''up'' d-pad input? I cant register all the dpad inputs but that one :(
I tried it and the d-pads don't work for me either, but all the other inputs works okay (hmm I think WohIstand talked about this once, not sure)
VISIT MY YOUTUBE CHANNEL! LX XZIT

Minecelot M
Good citizen
Good citizen
Avatar
Minecelot M
Good citizen
Good citizen
Reputation: 5
Posts: 28
Joined: 27 Jan 2017
YouTube

Post #367by Minecelot » 25 Feb 2017, 16:02

YEY! SMBX 1.4.4! Just as someone predicted! :dance: :congratulate:

Super Idiot Bros Z
Passerby
Passerby
Super Idiot Bros Z
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Feb 2017

Post #368by Super Idiot Bros Z » 25 Feb 2017, 17:33

Hi, I got a problem. On the world map, you can place start points, right? I placed ONE start point, and I tried to play the world, but there was a error that said "Multiple start points in world map". I even set it to 0 start points, and it came with the same message. Does the game have a glitch, am i doing something wrong, or id is it the wrong version? World Map Editor Image: http://i.imgur.com/RgmiaVX.png Error Image: http://i.imgur.com/E912nEd.png

Ice
Our friend
Our friend
Avatar
Ice
Our friend
Our friend
Reputation: 12
Posts: 72
Joined: 3 Oct 2016
Location: Actually Planet Vegeta

Post #369by Ice » 25 Feb 2017, 22:18

did you set up another level that doesn't have a start point, because you only put one level and and path, the path has to connect to another level ( that has game start unchecked that is) :hi:

also you said that no level has a start point right, I think you have to have one level set up as a start point
I-I-I-I-T'S-A-ICE TIME! :cool:

also i don't check this site often so sorry if I reply really late :fool:

Also Check out:
Image
Image
Image

DuckSalmon
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
DuckSalmon
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
Reputation: 1
Posts: 14
Joined: 25 Aug 2016

Post #370by DuckSalmon » 25 Feb 2017, 22:36

Super_Sayen067 wrote:Is it just me that have a problem with the xbox 360 ''up'' d-pad input? I cant register all the dpad inputs but that one :(
xbox pad (Xinput) works after my infinite requests xD
But the dpad have some problem yet... is a problem, I hope that 38A will fix that

for now u can use the analog stick

Shadowblitz16
Our friend
Our friend
Shadowblitz16
Our friend
Our friend
Reputation: 3
Posts: 53
Joined: 15 Aug 2016

Post #371by Shadowblitz16 » 26 Feb 2017, 1:40

there seems to be a problem with this build.

the graphics don't show in the editor buttons
Image

EDIT: also the frog suit is broken when swimming in water currents.
it should not negate water currents but only provide better swimming acceleration

EDIT2: also bots and bits get stuck in water currents. I'm not sure about other enemies but I'm sure its an issue

iguzamini M
Passerby
Passerby
Avatar
iguzamini M
Passerby
Passerby
Age: 22
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Joined: 24 Feb 2017
Twitter YouTube

Post #372by iguzamini » 26 Feb 2017, 9:50

I compared folders of 1.4.3 and 1.4.4
You can see that the size of "SDL2MixerVB.dll" and "smbx.exe" is getting smaller
It may be the cause that this disappeared part does not start up
Image
スズメバチには気を付けよう!

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 24
Reputation: 308
Posts: 1271
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #373by Wohlstand » 26 Feb 2017, 12:16

iguzamini wrote:I compared folders of 1.4.3 and 1.4.4
You can see that the size of "SDL2MixerVB.dll" and "smbx.exe" is getting smaller
It may be the cause that this disappeared part does not start up
Image
About SDL Mixer X:
I recently had optimized it's contents, and SDL also got internal optimizing: many junk functions has been removed and replaced with one universal. In the ADLMIDI I have fixed many AIL banks where drums are was broken, and now those banks are fine.
The VB-compatible version is an SDL2 and SDL Mixer X statically built as standalone shared library.

Snoopy_Tour M
Passerby
Passerby
Avatar
Snoopy_Tour M
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Joined: 8 Nov 2015
Website Tencent QQ

Drank.

Post #374by Snoopy_Tour » 26 Feb 2017, 12:53

Great god 5438A38A.
一只小黄鸟,正在吃烧烤!——请勿打扰(-_-)

Ruben TM
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
Avatar
Ruben TM
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
Reputation: 0
Posts: 17
Joined: 13 Jan 2017

Post #375by Ruben TM » 26 Feb 2017, 23:10

Super_Sayen067 wrote:Is it just me that have a problem with the xbox 360 ''up'' d-pad input? I cant register all the dpad inputs but that one :(

It must be a bug, I added that problem to the troubleshooting, since it happened to me when I was using my PS4 controller.

Super_Sayen067
Passerby
Passerby
Super_Sayen067
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Feb 2017

Post #376by Super_Sayen067 » 27 Feb 2017, 5:37

[quote="Shadowblitz16"]there seems to be a problem with this build.

the graphics don't show in the editor buttons

Yes, I have that problem too.

aaucuy
Passerby
Passerby
aaucuy
Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
Joined: 27 Dec 2016

Post #377by aaucuy » 28 Feb 2017, 3:33

its cool but you just need to make another change for a bit when i pulled out an smb3 winged red goomba and a goomba that is not winged when i turned the wing on the wing is not the same but it was an smw wing :biggrin:

EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Avatar
EXEcutor M
Our friend
Our friend
Age: 15
Reputation: 8
Posts: 77
Joined: 18 Apr 2014
Location: Hill Act 1
Website Google+ Twitter YouTube

Post #378by EXEcutor » 28 Feb 2017, 4:09

I'm working on making revived versions of popular episodes. The first will be the preinstalled episode, The Invasion 2. It also seems 38A fixed that bug. :)
Hey guys! I'm not dead! I'm only a little rotten, but I'm just as stupid and idiotic as ever! :comando:
While you're reading this wonderful and completely pointless post of mine, and since you decided to read the signature under it, why not check out my DeviantArt page?

My Discord tag: EXEcutor the Bat#2197

Image

DuckSalmon
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
DuckSalmon
Nice citizen
Nice citizen
Reputation: 1
Posts: 14
Joined: 25 Aug 2016

Post #379by DuckSalmon » 28 Feb 2017, 17:01

there is a way to create an episode with only mario and luigi as charaters? and disable all remain chars?

edit:
I have a little request xD
Image
compared to the 1.3 the collision is better (1.3 has an wrong hitbox on the bowser head)
but maybe can be improved another time to make it like in the original SMW:)
Last edited by DuckSalmon on 28 Feb 2017, 22:58, edited 1 time in total.

Eri7 M
Duke
Duke
Avatar
Eri7 M
Duke
Duke
Age: 15
Reputation: 11
Posts: 131
Joined: 19 Dec 2016
Location: Germany , Bonn

Post #380by Eri7 » 28 Feb 2017, 18:23

DuckSalmon wrote:there is a way to create an episode with only mario and luigi as charaters? and disable all remain chars?

edit:
I have a little request xD
Image
compared to the 1.3 the collision is better (1.3 has an wrong hitbox on the bowser head)
but maybe can be improved another time to make it like in the original SMW:)
\
Yes there is .
A very interesting international student!
Check my project!
Image
Image
You should check out this project too!
Image


Return to “Super Mario Bros. X by 38A (SMBX-38A)”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest