How do I add custom tiles at all???

Description: All information about graphics and advices to create graphics.
Moderator: Moderators

xnaut117
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
xnaut117
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 1
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 Dec 2014

Post #1by xnaut117 » 2 Dec 2014, 8:10

I am really desperate and I have searched for literally hours i can't find ANY video tutorials that have to solution, but i downloaded the "SMB3 Expanded v2.0 - Sednaiur" pack and I have tried many things, but none work. When I go to add the new tileset, it makes something that looks like it works but it shows default tiles in their place, this is really pissing me off and I have no idea how to fix this, please help would be nice.

I really do not like posting in forums and avoid it as much as possible (IDK why) so sorry for sloppiness, this is my last resort.

f this.png
This is what happens

Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Avatar
Wohlstand M
Lead Developer
Lead Developer
Age: 25
Reputation: 319
Posts: 1293
Joined: 15 Feb 2014
Location: Moscow, Russia
Website Skype YouTube

Post #2by Wohlstand » 2 Dec 2014, 8:21

To use those tilesets copy them into level's directory and in the tileset item box in the "custom" tab you can create new or edit exist with custom graphics. When you open tileset editor in the tools menu you just open the creating of global tilesets which will be displayed for all your levels in the non-custom tab, but when you will add them into tileset group which you can create yourself.

xnaut117
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
xnaut117
Topic author, Passerby
Passerby
Reputation: 1
Posts: 2
Joined: 2 Dec 2014

Post #3by xnaut117 » 4 Dec 2014, 4:56

THANK YOU!!!, i knew it would seem so easy afterwards


Return to “Graphics”

Who is online (over the past 5 minutes)

Users browsing this forum: 1 guest